Saturday, August 26, 2017


Rupee is not only the name of Pakistan currency but is the common name for the currencies of India, Indonesia, Maldives, Mauritius, Nepal, Seychelles and Sri Lanka.

As Pakistani Rupee is divided into 100 Paise, Rupee of other countries are divided into other units as follows;

Indian Rupee = 100 Paise
Indonesian Rupiah = 100 Sen
Maldives Rufiyaa = 100 Laari
Mauritius Rupee = 100 Cents
Nepalese Rupee = 100 Paisas
Seychelles Rupee = 100 Cents
Sri Lankan Rupee = 100 Cents

Indian 100 Rupees Note

 Indonesian 100 Rupiah Note

  Maldives 100 Rufiyaa Note

 Mauritius 100 Rupees Note

Nepalese 100 Rupees Note

Seychelles 100 Rupees Note

 Sri Lankan 100 Rupees Note

Kindly Note that Indian Rupee is also legal tender in Bhutan, Nepal and Zimbabwe, similarly Indonesian Rupiah is legal tender in East Timor

Also Rupee was the former currencies of Afghanistan, Burma, Ceylon, Tibet, British East Africa, German East Africa, Somaliland, Zanzibar, Trucial States, French India and Portuguese India.

Afghanistan 1 Rupee (1928)

 Burma 100 Rupees (1949)

Ceylon 100 Rupees (1945)

French India 10 Rupees (1910)

Portuguese India 50 Rupees (1924)

British East Africa 1 Rupee (1920)

German East Africa 100 Rupien (1905)

Italian Somaliland 5 Rupees (1893)

 Trucial States (Gulf) 1 Rupee (1957)

 Zanzibar 100 Rupees (1916)

Tibet 1 Rupee (1890)

3 comments: said...

HI thanks for your valuable information.
Earn 15000 per Month. Make money with your computer / graphic card. visit

Unknown said...

Bitcoin is popular cryptocurrency in the world, Now you can exchange it with most trusted platform easily, Withdraw Bitcoin to Bank Account Really amazing and fantastic

thanks for visiting

News Link said...

I read your blog its nice piece of writing. I like this because its helpful for me. you give us very helpful knowledge
Plz visit my site: